August 30, 2016, 01:36:28 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !  (Read 525 times)

HzyRbt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« on: April 19, 2015, 11:33:26 am »
I just bought the Arturia Sparkle. I installed Spark 2 and connected the SparkLE controller to my PC. Now I can't use the stop button, when I hit play and try to stop with the Stop  button on the controller it's like I would hit the basedrum. I cannot use the tempo knob and the lowest decoder knob is not working as well. When I use one of the broken knobs it shows at the software but it makes no difference. For example when I use the tempo knob it will constantly jump from 120 Bpm to 121 BPM or to 119 BPM no matter how slow or fast I turn the knob.

I reinstalled Spark 2  four times and there was no difference. I even tried every single usb slot at my pc but it didn't help.

Please help me !!!!

HzyRbt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2015, 06:55:05 pm »
Isn't there anybody that can help ?  :-\

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.073
  • Karma: 23
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2015, 08:59:53 pm »
Hi have you tried installing the latest firmware?

regards

terrym
Terry
aka Logicaldream
Arturia Tester for spark,analog lab2,kl88,matrix12,semv,beatstep,minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol4, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.

HzyRbt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2015, 01:25:03 am »
Yeah but there is no difference.

HzyRbt

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2015, 01:41:02 am »
I download the firmware and launch the file with my Spark application right !? Because I tried it again and now I can use the stop button but  the volume and tempo button still freeze or do not work.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.073
  • Karma: 23
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: SparkLE cannot use several knobs ! HELP !
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2015, 03:30:08 pm »
Hi did you try a new lead?

Terry
aka Logicaldream
Arturia Tester for spark,analog lab2,kl88,matrix12,semv,beatstep,minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol4, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines