October 25, 2014, 01:25:39 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Automation step recording  (Read 430 times)

st0ge

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Automation step recording
« on: January 16, 2012, 11:27:25 pm »
Hi,

If I am correct, the only way to record automation (pitch mainly) is to record and play?
As in there is no 'move to next/previous' step and set the automation value?
(I guess it's called step recording)

Since I couldn't accomplish the above, i came up with this idea to record & play and
then loop 1/16 division and set the step's automation value step by step.

This does set the automation value but not for the step looping, but to all steps.
I'm guessing it's a bug in a sense since looping should only affect the steps looped ?

If this would work for the 'looped' step only, one could make melodies without a
mouse by altering the pitch by each step.

Hope the explanation makes sense.



Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Automation step recording
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2012, 09:41:38 am »
Hi st0ge,
you're right it should work but this is not the case.
I will look at this and get back to you ASAP.

Best
Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

st0ge

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Automation step recording
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2012, 08:25:00 pm »
Ok. Thank you!.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines