December 22, 2014, 11:14:02 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: arp behaving badly  (Read 677 times)

hopselectroniks

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
arp behaving badly
« on: December 16, 2011, 10:45:14 am »
i have a bass sound i turn the arpeggiator onto up down and sync at 1/4 notes ( why it displays hz and not tempo is beyond me when it's not in sync) it will play fine for 3 bars or so the there is an audible change like the arp is adding a note and throws the pattern out of whack .. about 12 bars later it swings back into time.

it's like every third bar the arpeggiator spits out 17 steps instead of 16 if that makes sense..
i have no mod routings the lfo's are synced to host i tried a number of different things to try and stop it doing it to no avail .

it happens on a number of presets aswell

mac osx 10.6.8, ableton live 8.2.2

Niccolo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.517
  • Karma: 127
  • Arturia developer
Re: arp behaving badly
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2011, 11:54:40 am »
Seems to be a very strange bug. I could not reproduce it here. Does it happen with any note pattern or only with a specific one? Only with a given "octave number" setting, or with any? Can you name a preset where it happens ?

Thanks

etzilla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: arp behaving badly
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2011, 08:04:21 am »
have you checked the number of steps which are switched on in the 8-voice programmer? Is it possible that there are i.e. 5 steps switched on?

Could you give an example of the name of a patch?

grz,
Etienne.

thedrill

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
Re: arp behaving badly
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2011, 01:06:58 am »
I'm having the same problem.
But mine goes out of time playing a simple bass line (not even in arpeggio).

Logic 9.1.5 mac pro 3.2 8core  osx 10.5.8

akiz

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 8
    • Akis Ziak
Re: arp behaving badly
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2011, 05:57:03 pm »
Quote
I'm having the same problem.
But mine goes out of time playing a simple bass line (not even in arpeggio).

Logic 9.1.5 mac pro 3.2 8core  osx 10.5.8


Logic pro 9 requirements have been changed, minimum OS is 10.6.8 now.
Maybe this has to do with the timing issues you're dealing with. (i saw the other post regarding this too)

http://www.apple.com/logicpro/specs/
"If a piece of the sun the size of a pinhead were to be placed on Earth, you couldn't safely stand within 90 miles of it!"

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines