October 26, 2014, 05:33:24 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)  (Read 798 times)

peternm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)
« on: December 15, 2011, 10:26:32 pm »
If i change presets in sem (VST & VST3) very quick i get after a short time following messagebox and my host crashes:

Code: [Select]
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/24/bugfe.png
My system is german windows xp sp3 uptodate with installed Visual C++ runtimes  (2005/2008/2010)

Please fix , because its a fantastic synth

I also noticed when playing and changing presets that it leads here to
a much louder next preset which have fx from previous one for a short moment..
then its normal again.

Can you to mute sound on change preset refresh process  ?

Greets Peter


« Last Edit: December 15, 2011, 10:58:57 pm by peternm »

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2011, 11:49:29 am »
Hi Peter,
thanks for the report.
We will try to solve it ASAP.

BEst
Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

chaziv62

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2011, 07:23:17 pm »
I also had an assertion crash while playing stand alone, holding a note and changing patches.

arnix

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2012, 06:02:26 pm »
Same crash here with something in kernel.cpp while switching presets.

Must be fixed.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
  • Karma: 3
Re: Assertion failed crash on presetchange (Windows)
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2012, 11:45:34 am »
Hi all.

Just to say that a lot of fixes are coming on the next update (1.0.1) which should fix that.
If you want to test, please send me a PM.

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines