March 19, 2024, 12:00:13 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Logic Express 9 Newbie Problem  (Read 2623 times)

tryuk

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Logic Express 9 Newbie Problem
« on: September 08, 2011, 11:24:53 am »
Hi I'm a newbie to LE9 and the Spark. Could some kind soul point me in the direction of a cretins guide to setting up the Spark to work with LE9. I get so far but just cannot get to record the Spark. I'm obviously doing something very wrong.

I'm sure this is blazingly obvious but I just don't get it.

Thanks, in advance, Tim.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2011, 04:54:31 pm by tryuk »

tryuk

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: Logic Express 9 Newbie Problem
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2011, 04:54:59 pm »
I'm amazed that nobody has even given me a hint about how to do this. We don't all know how to use Logic yet, and as someone with poor eyesight the tiny manual in the box is useless to me.

Tim.

Ozric

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2011, 07:11:13 pm »
I dont use Logic, but I can relate as far as the response you get from others or even the moderators of this forum, you might think is an obvious problem you overlooked at the very limited manual for the spark but you are not alone as far being a bit confused.
I was shocked to find out I was not going to be able record midi when used as VST in Cubase, I have so many cheap even free VSTs that would record midi, so the least I could spect from this product was at least the same, not more not less, give me the option to record like all of my VSTs.
So, I guess like you I am waiting for who knows, an update maybe ... Try routing Spark on Logic to come in as audio and you should be fine ....Good Luck

Kevin

• http://www.arturia.com
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2011, 11:49:58 am »
Hi tryuk,
sorry for not getting back to you sooner.
What do you want to do exactly?