November 26, 2014, 07:48:40 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Multi Output Set Up for Logic  (Read 1258 times)

Airfleet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 2
Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« on: July 07, 2011, 12:32:47 am »
Hi out there

does anybody know how to set up the spark correctly for mulit output use in logic? I've tried it but can't go on with a usefull set up.

So i will have each Pad-Line in a stereo Channel (Audio Input), but where can i adress the virtual 16 outputs from the spark in my Logic DAW ? I'm confused


thy.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 01:15:46 pm »
You can see how to use the multi out in Logic in the manual section 6.4.2 page 74.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Airfleet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 2
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2011, 11:51:41 pm »
thanks now i've got it. :)

But in Multi output mode, how is it possible to record each output lonely? i Can only route them over the au plugin from spark to the Logic AUX, but Logic AUX can't be recorded and there is no way to route the Logic Aux back to an Audio Instrument Line for Record.

So I've can split the instruments in Logic over the AUX but i  can not record them, or is the only way to create the song in patterns finished in the Spark Plug-in and let it then play with the daw ? ehm and bounce each pattern manually over drag & drop ?

Is there no way to use the Spark in live mode and record all chances in the DAW with midi notes (in the line where the spark plug- in is loaded).

It would be really nice to make sequences and phattern on the SPark and record them life, while the rest of the song Projekt in the DAW is playing, so when i mute the hi-hat or bassdrum that should be transmitted to the daw recorded midifile (to work later in the spark plugin for exactly replay) that would be awesome, because u can make grooves on spark an mix them life and really intuitive to the daw project.

Hopefully u guys understand that workflow way that i've trie to tell, my english is not very well.

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2011, 10:31:53 am »
I tried to do that in Logic.
It is a little bit tricky but possible.
Route Spark's aux track in individual bus in Logic Mixer.
Then create a stereo audio track, select its input as bus selected before.
You can record the audio of Spark's aux.
If can do a screencast if it is needed.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Airfleet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 2
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2011, 05:52:02 pm »
Hi Kevin. Thank you.

So i try that, the routing in the internal DAw mixer is done in that way but there is still no signal going from the Aux to the Stereo Audi Channel, so have u test it with a played signal?

And yeah a screencast would be nice for me :). big thanks !


Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2011, 10:33:16 am »
Hi Airfleet,
you can DL the screencast here.

Best
Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

Airfleet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 2
Re: Multi Output Set Up for Logic
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2011, 08:52:12 pm »
Kevin yout the best :).

Now it works fine :), I forgot on my first try to activate the input monitoring on the audio channels where the signal is routed to.

thanks :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines