October 26, 2014, 08:48:53 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller  (Read 2205 times)

massive

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: -14
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2011, 07:48:17 am »
thanks you old dog and im going to visit this forum on a daily basis, so i can decide on my own if its ready to dish out big bucks or not.dont get me wrong i think it sounds amazing but i really think it was released a little early.





Quote
yeah.another reason i took this thing back...really bad design in so many way..i hard to believe they want the same price as maschine! makes me laugh!!!


Thanks for the update, at least you're free of this "bad" product now!
So, we all hope you'll enjoy your Maschine and at least make something useful with it or keep you busy, rather visiting this forum and prove again how illiterate you actually are! I wonder if English is your primary language (which i doubt), cause if it's true, one word is coming through my mind.. pathetic.
An advise from an older...  get a life!

Cheers!

[/quote]

akiz

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 8
    • Akis Ziak
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2011, 12:44:37 pm »
Quote
thanks you old dog and im going to visit this forum on a daily basis, so i can decide on my own if its ready to dish out big bucks or not.dont get me wrong i think it sounds amazing but i really think it was released a little early.

You're very welcome to visit the forum, but you have to be at least polite!
Your overall behavior was awful, try to calm down and express your opinion
with an appropriate way. No one tried to impose his opinion on you, actually
you did it. This was your post :
Quote
this thing is garbage!! buy maschine before you ever buy this.i have maschine and never had any problems..fuck you arturia you released a product that wasnt meant to be released yet..assholes!!!

Wish i could get you in serious but you don't help me on this. Try harder next time! Maybe with an apology?
The puppies own their existence to the "old dogs" cause without them there is no future.(Animal Planet)
Hope you can understand...

Cheers!
« Last Edit: June 11, 2011, 12:46:32 pm by akiz »
"If a piece of the sun the size of a pinhead were to be placed on Earth, you couldn't safely stand within 90 miles of it!"

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 13
    • http://home.cogeco.ca/~cc4/
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2011, 05:17:20 pm »
I suggest, while press-holding a pattern button, select and press the pattern button to copy to. quick, easy without using other knobs or getting in the way of anything else!

for copying i was thinking this would be the easiest way to go about it also as it would make the compositional workflow smooth.

there would be some limitations when it comes to the four banks with this method.  for example, you wouldn't be able to copy pattern A-1 to C-8 (unless you'd want to implement holding down four buttons A, 1, C, & 8 ). ???

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2011, 06:02:33 pm »
I suggest, while press-holding a pattern button, select and press the pattern button to copy to. quick, easy without using other knobs or getting in the way of anything else!

you wouldn't be able to copy pattern A-1 to C-8 (unless you'd want to implement holding down four buttons A, 1, C, & 8 ). ???
I'm guessing the source would be blinking waiting for a Pattern press or the usual sequence Bank, then Pattern.

Example:
1) press A (lights up A)
2) press'n'hold 1  (1 starts blinking with display msg "Copy Pattern to..." and all the other buttons light up)
3) press C (message still shows the same msg but bank buttons now are off, only C is on and pattern buttons are all light up still waiting)
4) press 8 (msg now shows "A1 copied to C8" and now only C and 8 are light up).


Maybe a variation of this would be to press'n'hold the target to force a move (or swap, maybe?) instead of a copy.


EDIT: Of course, if the copy/swap happens on the same bank, the sequence would be:

1) press A (lights up A)
2) press'n'hold 1  (1 starts blinking with display msg "Copy Pattern to..." and all the other buttons light up)
3) press 8 (msg now shows "A1 copied to A8" and now only A and 8 are light up).
« Last Edit: June 11, 2011, 07:50:32 pm by Koshdukai »

massive

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: -14
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2011, 12:34:06 am »
yeah.i was being an idiot,but I had wasted a couple days trying to fix the thing,also before this happened I was having major crackles in Maschine.Yeah I am sorry peeps!

Quote
thanks you old dog and im going to visit this forum on a daily basis, so i can decide on my own if its ready to dish out big bucks or not.dont get me wrong i think it sounds amazing but i really think it was released a little early.

You're very welcome to visit the forum, but you have to be at least polite!
Your overall behavior was awful, try to calm down and express your opinion
with an appropriate way. No one tried to impose his opinion on you, actually
you did it. This was your post :
Quote
this thing is garbage!! buy maschine before you ever buy this.i have maschine and never had any problems..fuck you arturia you released a product that wasnt meant to be released yet..assholes!!!

Wish i could get you in serious but you don't help me on this. Try harder next time! Maybe with an apology?
The puppies own their existence to the "old dogs" cause without them there is no future.(Animal Planet)
Hope you can understand...

Cheers!
[/quote]

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 13
    • http://home.cogeco.ca/~cc4/
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #20 on: June 12, 2011, 07:31:57 pm »
I'm guessing the source would be blinking waiting for a Pattern press or the usual sequence Bank, then Pattern.

Example:
1) press A (lights up A)
2) press'n'hold 1  (1 starts blinking with display msg "Copy Pattern to..." and all the other buttons light up)
3) press C (message still shows the same msg but bank buttons now are off, only C is on and pattern buttons are all light up still waiting)
4) press 8 (msg now shows "A1 copied to C8" and now only C and 8 are light up).


Maybe a variation of this would be to press'n'hold the target to force a move (or swap, maybe?) instead of a copy.


EDIT: Of course, if the copy/swap happens on the same bank, the sequence would be:

1) press A (lights up A)
2) press'n'hold 1  (1 starts blinking with display msg "Copy Pattern to..." and all the other buttons light up)
3) press 8 (msg now shows "A1 copied to A8" and now only A and 8 are light up).


sounds groovy to me.  ;)

akiz

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 8
    • Akis Ziak
Re: Pattern COPY/MOVE from the controller
« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2011, 01:17:42 pm »
Quote
Yeah I am sorry peeps!
:)
"If a piece of the sun the size of a pinhead were to be placed on Earth, you couldn't safely stand within 90 miles of it!"

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines