July 07, 2015, 02:35:30 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Couple of things regarding spark 2  (Read 91 times)

p140982

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Couple of things regarding spark 2
« on: July 03, 2015, 06:20:05 pm »
Hi

Does anyone have a issue where sometimes a pads sample is changed to something different.

I'm not being retarded and haven't loaded another sample by accident.
I've watched carefully and seen it happen.
It often happens after I save.

Also

Is there a way of copy pasting in the sequencer, i.e if I've recorded 64 beats but I'm not happy with a certain section, I want to copy a section I links that has all the right velocities Etc and paste to the rest of the 64  (make sense?)

I know how to copy paste a pattern, I'm not asking that.

I just find it frustrating when tidying up my recordings in the sequencer

Thanks

jsmirk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 2
Re: Couple of things regarding spark 2
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2015, 07:05:13 pm »
I have experienced the spontaneous changing of samples. I believe it only happens on Mac.  Try this beta version that was posted a few months back.  Since I've used this, I have fewer problems like this one.

You can save patters by using the drag & drop to your desktop.  However, I've had problems importing them back into Spark.  Spark is just a hot mess sometimes.

HI All,

There is a new version of Spark correcting this issue with the master fader

Mac : https://owncloud.arturia.net/index.php/s/Br4UoNEyNV8qd1W
PC : https://owncloud.arturia.net/index.php/s/z24rvhyfmAlHplY

Tell me if it's working fine for you , Thanks.

JB

p140982

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Couple of things regarding spark 2
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2015, 08:53:44 pm »
Hi thanks for the reply.

I will try what you said.

I am on a PC.

Also I've noticed sometimes a sample won't make sound.
I have to close spark then open it again and it's fine.

Example - I created a cinematic percussive loop using all pads. Saved it (whilst still playing on loop)
Then it seemed weaker, turns out pad one just wasn't making sound even though the sample and midi notation was there.
As I said closing and restarting fixed this.

jsmirk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 2
Re: Couple of things regarding spark 2
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2015, 09:16:09 pm »
There is a bug I experience where the volume of pad 7 is always turned to 0 when starting up Spark.  Massively annoying.

p140982

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Couple of things regarding spark 2
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2015, 09:19:39 pm »
Yeh that would be annoying, I think I might even have that bug where pad six or sevens volume is turned down but not zero. I seem to rember one of them always having to be turned up after i save

 >:(

Arturia when's the next update

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines