October 30, 2014, 05:05:47 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!  (Read 3697 times)

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« on: February 18, 2011, 01:57:59 pm »
Hi all,

You will find the Analog Laboratory hotfix 1.1.1 here.

Among other fixes:
  • Muted presets with internal MinimoogV 
  • Better Pro Tools compatibility
  • Keyboard LEDS out of sync on Mac
  • Melodies blocked notes
  • Shifted tune  when modifying sample rate
  • REX Shared Library not installed on Mac
...and much more in the Release Notes.

Please note: this hotfix will also install the latest Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) if needed.
ex-Arturian

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2011, 02:30:18 pm »
Thank you!

(downloading...)

Yup, it fixed the issues I was complaining about :)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2011, 07:57:36 pm by Koshdukai »

doperdeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2011, 10:45:57 pm »
I can't edit the jupiter8v - anyone else?

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2011, 03:17:30 am »
I can't edit the jupiter8v - anyone else?
You need to upgrade Jupiter-8V2 to V2.0.1, to fix that issue with Analog Laboratory 1.1 and now 1.1.1
« Last Edit: February 21, 2011, 03:21:04 am by Koshdukai »

doperdeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2011, 08:34:11 am »
Did that.. as it says above:

"Please note: this hotfix will also install the latest Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) if needed."

I am using 2.0.1 & 1.1.1 -  take it this is working for you then?

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2011, 02:38:38 am »
Did that.. as it says above:

"Please note: this hotfix will also install the latest Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) if needed."

I am using 2.0.1 & 1.1.1 -  take it this is working for you then?
Yes, it's working in my case.

I had to force Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) installation, since installing Analog Lab 1.1.1 didn't update it, but after doing that, everything's working as it should.

batwings

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2011, 03:00:08 am »
So I posted the below in another related post.  Looks like you all are not having any of these issues in ProTools?  I'm guessing I need to wait until the next "Ableton" hotfix?  I'm hoping these get fixed soon for Ableton (and in general).

1.  frequently hard (total program shutdown) /soft crashes (some patches
stop working) both in and outside of Ableton
2.  favorites and user saved patches don't work inside of Ableton, don't
show up in Ableton if created during standalone operation (I cannot checkmark a favorite patch in Ableton, I cannot save a patch after I've tweaked it inside of
Ableton, both do work running standalone now, didn't before 1.1.1)
3.  mod button stuck on Upper (both in Ableton and standalone)
4.  snapshots work in standalone only, not inside of Ableton

doperdeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2011, 08:33:17 pm »
Did that.. as it says above:

"Please note: this hotfix will also install the latest Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) if needed."

I am using 2.0.1 & 1.1.1 -  take it this is working for you then?
Yes, it's working in my case.

I had to force Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) installation, since installing Analog Lab 1.1.1 didn't update it, but after doing that, everything's working as it should.


Thanks for that, although it was updated to 2.0.1 I didn't install the standalone, once I did that it worked fine!

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2011, 01:55:40 am »
Did that.. as it says above:

"Please note: this hotfix will also install the latest Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) if needed."

I am using 2.0.1 & 1.1.1 -  take it this is working for you then?
Yes, it's working in my case.

I had to force Jupiter-8V2 (2.0.1) installation, since installing Analog Lab 1.1.1 didn't update it, but after doing that, everything's working as it should.


Thanks for that, although it was updated to 2.0.1 I didn't install the standalone, once I did that it worked fine!
oh, that explains it then. Cool :)

axwell

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2011, 02:58:08 am »
So I posted the below in another related post.  Looks like you all are not having any of these issues in ProTools?  I'm guessing I need to wait until the next "Ableton" hotfix?  I'm hoping these get fixed soon for Ableton (and in general).

1.  frequently hard (total program shutdown) /soft crashes (some patches
stop working) both in and outside of Ableton

im having this bug in logic still, as well as if i modify a sound in a project, and then close that song, and open it back up again, the sound is back to its default setting - makes the plugin rather unusable.

Nicolay

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2011, 05:52:51 pm »
So I posted the below in another related post.  Looks like you all are not having any of these issues in ProTools?  I'm guessing I need to wait until the next "Ableton" hotfix?  I'm hoping these get fixed soon for Ableton (and in general).

1.  frequently hard (total program shutdown) /soft crashes (some patches
stop working) both in and outside of Ableton
2.  favorites and user saved patches don't work inside of Ableton, don't
show up in Ableton if created during standalone operation (I cannot checkmark a favorite patch in Ableton, I cannot save a patch after I've tweaked it inside of
Ableton, both do work running standalone now, didn't before 1.1.1)
3.  mod button stuck on Upper (both in Ableton and standalone)
4.  snapshots work in standalone only, not inside of Ableton

In Ableton 8, it seems that the category and preset select rotaries do not move more than one position... Do you have those working properly or do you experience the same issue? Ironically, the user patch I created in the standalone version DOES work inside Ableton for me.

swatkins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2011, 11:12:06 am »
Any more updates on a new Hotfix?
Still having serious problems (crashes mostly) in Ableton 8.

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2011, 03:05:36 pm »
Quote
Still having serious problems (crashes mostly) in Ableton 8.
Even with Analog Laboratory version 1.3.1? [MAC] [WIN]
ex-Arturian

Zip oLeighter

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #13 on: February 20, 2012, 05:59:32 pm »
Does this Hotfix apply to the Demo version as well? Demo version I have is 1.3.1....
The Demo is really the exact same code as the Full version, only the licence is different, correct?
(There is a reason that my profile says "newbie"... ::) )

Update: I went ahead and tried it, so I now know that it is a complete install and the license controls whether it is Demo or not...still wondering about 1.1.1 vs 1.3.1 version numbers.
Update: I'm also an idiot, because this post started on Feb 8 .... 2011
What happened to the announcements for versions 1.2.1 and 1.3.1??  ;D

Is there a separate 64 bit version of Analog Factory? I didn't see one when I downloaded the demo...
« Last Edit: February 21, 2012, 07:54:26 am by Zip oLeighter »

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Hotfix v1.1.1 available!
« Reply #14 on: February 22, 2012, 10:48:54 am »
Of course, hotfix 1.1.1 was a patch to v1.1, therefore obsolete now.
No 64-bit version yet, the guys are working on it. However the next to be released will the Jupiter-8V. Then only the Analog series (Player/Factory/Laboratory) will come.
ex-Arturian

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines