October 26, 2014, 04:06:49 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(  (Read 2022 times)

Phillip

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« on: January 09, 2011, 10:18:20 am »
After updating to Analog Laboratory to version 1.1, I can no longer enable full plug-in of  Jupiter-8V Version 2.0 even though it is detected and I am allowed to select it in preferences. 8^(

After I quit and restart Analog Laboratory 1.1, I keeps stating an error message that says:

Update Needed

Jupiter-8V has to be updated to be used with Analog Laboratory.
Internal Jupiter-8V will be used instead
Open Preferences Dialog re-enable Full Jupiter-8V loading

Updates Here - web link

I keep trying to re-enable Full Jupiter-8V loading from Preferences and re-starting Analog Laboratory 1.1 but, this does not work. 8^(   ::)   ???

Same behavior in Standalone, VST and Audio Unit. 8^(

Please Help Me ! 8~|

This was working with previously installed V Collection with Analog Laboratory 1.0.  ::)   ???

Happy New Year ! 8^)

One Love.

God Bless.

Phillip,
Learning for a lifetime. 8~|

Sent this message toTechnical Support. 8~|

OS X 10.6.6

doperdeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2011, 12:30:37 pm »
I'm having exactly the same problem on vista

BRP

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2011, 01:43:47 pm »
the same here, are we missing an update for the Jupiter-8V??? I have win7 x64!
« Last Edit: January 10, 2011, 06:34:43 am by BRP »

touchpal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2011, 10:05:54 pm »
Have exact the same Problem on Mac OS X 10.6.6 !

Roland

guardner

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: 6
    • Broombeck
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2011, 09:56:53 am »
same problem here... :(

and there s NO new update available!

please give us a download link!
MacOsX.6.8,Logic9,Cubase6,Live9Suite,Origin,Spark,A LOT OF plugins,A LOT OF hardware stuff...
http://www.broombeck.de
http://www.facebook.com/therealmsms
http://www.guardner.de

Thomas@Arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 1
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2011, 10:14:02 am »
Hi All !

Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience but,
we detected a bug that may occur with Jupiter8V2 and Analog Laboratory.

Analog Laboratory used to crash in some cases related to a Jupiter8V bug. We fixed this issue in the inner Jupiter8V of Analog Laboratory thus you can play Jupiter8V sounds but cannot open Jupiter8V2 with Analog Laboratory until Jupiter8V2 is updated.

We will put our maximum effort to provide a new version of Jupiter8V2 (2.0.1) that will solve this issue in the coming days.

guardner

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: 6
    • Broombeck
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2011, 10:45:27 am »
 :) great!
MacOsX.6.8,Logic9,Cubase6,Live9Suite,Origin,Spark,A LOT OF plugins,A LOT OF hardware stuff...
http://www.broombeck.de
http://www.facebook.com/therealmsms
http://www.guardner.de

BRP

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2011, 12:47:55 pm »
thanks guys!

another quesn: why would the AL-installer install arp2600v2 also?

kevaquarian

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2011, 07:08:09 pm »
I have the same issue - great to come to the forum and see you guys onto it already - looking forward to the update then...

Thanks!


DiScO

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2011, 11:40:16 am »
Great. Same issue here, glad to see you're on it already! Thanks.

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.052
  • Karma: 36
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2011, 12:28:53 pm »
another quesn: why would the AL-installer install arp2600v2 also?
The AL installer installs 2.0.2 updates of the ARP2600V and Minimoog-V if and only if needed, for better "guts compatibility".
In other words, if you had an ARP2600V previously installed, AL will install 2.02; if you hadn't, it won't.
ex-Arturian

doperdeluxe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2011, 12:32:38 pm »
Posted on: January 10, 2011, 10:14:02 amPosted by: tdiligent:
"We will put our maximum effort to provide a new version of Jupiter8V2 (2.0.1) that will solve this issue in the coming days."

Any word on this?

Jive Talking Robot

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2011, 11:08:39 pm »
Yikes, glad I found this thread.  Just about the pull the trigger on the Lab + V-Synth bundle, and the Jupiter is my fav of the bunch.  I am sure Arturia is slammed w/ Spark coming out (I can't wait!!!), but I would love to have an idea as to when this problem would be addressed.  I am Win 7 and 64 bit.

Thx!

kevaquarian

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2011, 12:24:07 am »
Please can we have an update on this issue - when are we likely to have a fix?

Thanks!


Also, when will A.Lab go native 64 bit for Mac?

 ;)

Koshdukai

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 439
  • Karma: 19
Re: Analog Laboratory 1.1 and Jupiter-8V 2.0 ! 8^(
« Reply #14 on: February 07, 2011, 01:12:35 pm »
We will put our maximum effort to provide a new version of Jupiter8V2 (2.0.1) that will solve this issue in the coming days.

Not sure how fixes are scheduled on Arturia's instruments, but besides this crippling bug, there's also these two that  I'm also experiencing:



 
« Last Edit: February 07, 2011, 04:13:14 pm by Koshdukai »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines