May 06, 2016, 05:24:30 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Resizing Instrument Window  (Read 2697 times)

Grisham

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Resizing Instrument Window
« on: August 21, 2005, 07:49:51 pm »
Hello, :)
 
Why does the Mg Modular V DXi window not increase in size when the + button is used, all that happens it the bottom part of the synth starts to get cut off and cannot be scrolled to.  :?:
When I start up the bottom part of the Mg is cut off and I have to press the - button for it to show.

I am using the DXi in FL Studio 5.0.2 (none of the Arturia vsti work).

A similar thing happens in the stand alone except the window does get bigger but then the bottom part of the synth gets cut off more and more as the + button is used.

The +- size feature works on Arp2600V DXi.

My Specs are: Windows XP SP2; Pentium 4, 3.2 GHz; 2 Gigs Ram; Ati 9700 128 Megs; Inspiron 9100.

I have sent a number of request for support over a week ago but have had no reply, I don't think it is working.

 :(

Thanks.
-
Grisham/Ghrisholm

Zelmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Resizing Instrument Window
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2005, 04:15:06 pm »
I'm going to jump on this bandwagon, too.

For those of us who have the luxury of large monitors, PLEASE allow us to resize the stand-alone application window to show all (or most) of the console ... don't arbitrarily cut off the display window.

-z-

carbinax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Resizing Instrument Window
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2016, 10:13:10 pm »
I would love to use modular v2 a lot more, but to be honest, its a real PITA having to scroll up and down constantly.
For this reason, and this reason alone, it NEVER gets used.
The only reason Im writing this, is because I was attempting to follow a Computer music magazine tutorial that uses modular v, and I have a lot of screen but the modular is crammed into a tiny rectangle.
The inability to see the synth without scrolling, is a dealbreaker for me, and it will lie dormant in a corner of my vst folder while I use the rest of the VCollection.

Please.......update it and give us the option of seeing the whole thing, or at least 3 quarters of it.

TonyFlyingSquirrel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: 4
    • WOR PARTY
Re: Resizing Instrument Window
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2016, 10:35:28 pm »
It's in the works, several of us are Beta Testing for newer versions of Analog Lab, and the various V collection synths. 
They're rolling them out for beta testing nearly every week at this point, and I can tell you from first glances, being able to enlarge the synth to over 200% is quite nice, especially on the modular's like the ARP2600, which just began testing near the end of last week.
Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing. Apple iMac 27-inch 3.4GHz Quad-core i7 (Mid 2011) MC814LL/A Memory:20GB, Hard Drive:1.0TB HDD + 256GB SSD, Optical Drive:SuperDrive-DL,  Video Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M, Audio Interface: Line 6 UX1-PodFarm), Midi I/O: Arturia, Analog Exp.The Lab 49

artao

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • Karma: 3
Re: Resizing Instrument Window
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2016, 12:42:52 am »
I would love to use modular v2 a lot more, but to be honest, its a real PITA having to scroll up and down constantly.
For this reason, and this reason alone, it NEVER gets used.
The only reason Im writing this, is because I was attempting to follow a Computer music magazine tutorial that uses modular v, and I have a lot of screen but the modular is crammed into a tiny rectangle.
The inability to see the synth without scrolling, is a dealbreaker for me, and it will lie dormant in a corner of my vst folder while I use the rest of the VCollection.

Please.......update it and give us the option of seeing the whole thing, or at least 3 quarters of it.

Hmmm. You DO realize that there's two little arrows in the top right corner of the instrument (standalone or VST or whatever) that allows you to lengthen/shrink the window size, yes?
The UI is indeed quite tiny and hard to see, but as stated TonyFlyingSquirrel, larger resizeable interfaces are in the works. Which is awesome.
However, I've got a 20", 1920x1080 display, and can see the top three sections of the synth at one time. I just clicked the "enlarge" button until it was the height of my screen. Only the keyboard is off-screen. (or, of course, scroll so the keyboard is in view, but not the sequencer/eq/effects sections.)
I hope that helps. You say "tiny rectangle," and i defaults to opening in a pretty small window until you lengthen it, then it remembers that. :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines