March 06, 2015, 05:08:05 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pink Floyd Presets  (Read 4803 times)

DCrystal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Pink Floyd Presets
« on: July 08, 2008, 04:35:10 am »
Hey,

Does anyone have a patch or know how to create both the synth solo's from Shine On You Crazy Diamond? I'm not very knowledgeable when dealing with brass.

I am also trying to create the arpeggiated section around the 0:20 second mark of In the Flesh?
Any suggestions?

I have created some other Floyd patches if anyone is interested.

Thanks,
D


pedrosura

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 5
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2009, 03:30:30 am »
I posted opne in the preset zone. See if it is wht you like. I wish people would post quick preset with stuff they have made. Cheers...

neilwal

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2015, 07:22:17 am »
I have fair start to the shine on horn sound. It took a few tries all of which are included. Mac

LBH

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2015, 10:13:25 pm »
I have fair start to the shine on horn sound. It took a few tries all of which are included. Mac


How can i come to use this on a windows mini V?
Never had this problem before.

neilwal

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #4 on: Today at 02:01:03 am »
None of these are perfect - but I'll investigate the windows thing. This is just the file I get when i export the bank on a Mac.

LBH

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #5 on: Today at 03:12:43 am »
None of these are perfect - but I'll investigate the windows thing. This is just the file I get when i export the bank on a Mac.

Hi,

Thanks. Also for posting presets.

A thought: Did you eksport the bank from standalone or from a vst inside a DAW? Maybe that can has something to do with it. I believe windows and mac use the same minibank files.

Also i've seen you minibank file name has the ending ..minibank..minibank. That's two times two dots minibank. Why is it so? It should be .minibank. That's one dot minibank.

i've tried to change the filename, and also to resave and reeksport. Still the same issue.
My controler can not control mini v with your presets loaded.

neilwal

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #6 on: Today at 03:36:03 am »
I exported from standalone.

I did have a midi config set for my controllers but I thought that was a separate export and would not have any impact on the preset export.

I have exported just the patch rather than a bank, and have put it in my drop-box rather than attaching it. Let me know how you go. This patch is one of several versions, and not necessarily the best at present

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxj22yord708p5i/NeilShineLead.minibank?dl=0

Cheers
N
« Last Edit: Today at 03:43:54 am by neilwal »

LBH

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #7 on: Today at 03:43:34 am »
Hi again,

Saw there was a new bank uploaded in your post. The one i had had a name with horn attemps.
Now it's eksperiments.

In The new upload bank i am able to use 3 presets, but the same issue as before remain for the others.
I can use default 2, and 2 named presets in the second subbank. One named Neil perfect shine and one neil shine horn. Thanks.

I've changed the filename to .minibank.

So the minibank file in mac and windows is the same i would say, but something odd is going on as most of the presets don't work.

Also i'm now able to play other presets with your bank loaded. That i could'nt with the last one. Do you have bugs? PC troubles?

Hope you can use this info.

Do others experience the same as i do?

Was warned as i posted.
You had posted as i wrote. I think maybe your midi config save is the trouble.

neilwal

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pink Floyd Presets
« Reply #8 on: Today at 03:46:20 am »
hehe

No bugs I'm aware of but it's certainly screwy on the Mac with the default export names.

Sent up a single patch - just trying to make the dropbox link work (see my last post for the attachment/address - I edited it.)

What controller do you use?

Cheers
N

PS - thanks for the info!!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxj22yord708p5i/NeilShineLead.minibank?dl=0
« Last Edit: Today at 03:49:18 am by neilwal »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines