December 20, 2014, 07:42:04 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Please Help With AF 2.0 VST  (Read 1765 times)

bayofkings

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Please Help With AF 2.0 VST
« on: December 16, 2007, 09:42:59 am »
I am running a PC with Mackie Tracktion2 ("T2") software.  I have been running AF Reloaded, Standalone and VST, for a year with no problems.

I just upgraded to AF 2.0.  The Standalone works fine.  When I open AF 2.0 VST in T2, the graphics show that it is indeed 2.0.  It initializes, and the GUI shows AF 2.0.  I can click on a synth, and a category - all OK - but, when I click on a preset, my computer freezes.  My CPU makes that sound like it is "thinking," but nothing happens.  I cannot minimize the GUI, nor delete the instrument, nor do anything - it is completely frozen.  After what seems like an eternity, I finally open the Task Manager, and End the AF and T2 programs.

Any suggestions, please?

Thanks!

Tom

bayofkings

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Please Help With AF 2.0 VST
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2007, 06:25:16 am »
OK - let me try this again.

Has anyone out there updated to AF 2.0 and had the VST plug work on a PC?

I just would like to know if it works, and what I may be doing wrong.

Thanks!

Tom

willinill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
v2 demo works as VST
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2007, 06:05:49 pm »
I have successfully used the demo versions of v1 and v2 as standalone and as a VST plug-in with PowerTracks Pro Audio v12.

Hope it helps, and hope you get more response.

Good luck
Will

bayofkings

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Please Help With AF 2.0 VST
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2007, 06:01:11 pm »
Thanks, Will!  At least it works for someone.  Now I have to figure out what I am doing wrong.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines