December 22, 2014, 03:13:32 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: why not full screen for the standalone ?  (Read 3466 times)

abducted

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
why not full screen for the standalone ?
« on: August 21, 2007, 01:32:10 pm »
Hi, I tried the JP8V demo and I like the sound a lot although it is
very heavy on cpu. But what bothers me the most is that
the standalone version doesn't fit my whole screen.
It would be so useful !
Controls, switches and buttons would be a lot more easy to tweak.
Can you do this in the future or is it impossible ?

Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
why not full screen for the standalone ?
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 02:00:10 pm »
hello,

...which is your max resolution?
Vincent
DSP Arturia

abducted

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
why not full screen for the standalone ?
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 01:28:36 pm »
my resolution is 1280x1024...

This goes something like this :





But if I buy a widescreen lcd, would it be like this ?


Vincent T

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.arturia.com
why not full screen for the standalone ?
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2007, 02:58:44 pm »
no, I don't think so, the size of the GUI is a constant...
sorry...
Vincent
DSP Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines