October 24, 2014, 11:36:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Lack of hold work around  (Read 1841 times)

adamsimons

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Lack of hold work around
« on: November 19, 2013, 09:16:41 pm »
So unlike the MiniBrute the MicroBrute doesn't have a "hold" function. However I've experimented and if you route the Gate Out into the Gate In it replicates this function which is very useful. I think it should work to get around having to hold a key to hear external audio through the filter.

MicroBren

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2013, 08:50:53 pm »
Thanks for this Info!! The lack of the hold function on the MicroBrute was in my opinion, a disappointment, any work around is great!  ;D

Bruno@arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 686
  • Karma: 27
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2013, 09:30:56 am »
Very useful.
Thanks!
Bruno
Arturia Hardware

chysn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 1
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2013, 02:51:44 pm »
On another thread, a forum user named "somebody" found that if you set VCA to Env, and Attack all the way down, and Release all the way up, you could quickly move the Release slider all the way down during the release stage, causing the note to hold.

I cannot get notes to hold by routing Gate Out to Gate In.  Are there any other settings that need to be made for this to work?

Schlabadiwutz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2013, 09:58:56 pm »
Great, thanks!  ;D

Bruno@arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 686
  • Karma: 27
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2013, 09:59:29 am »
Quote
I cannot get notes to hold by routing Gate Out to Gate In.  Are there any other settings that need to be made for this to work?
In the connection Software "Step On" parameter needs to be set to "Clk"
Bruno
Arturia Hardware

flux302

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 1
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2014, 01:23:43 pm »
I've just been using an arturia business card I got at namm wedged between a key  ::)

avantronica

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 1
Re: Lack of hold work around
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2014, 11:35:33 am »
Implementing a software latch button (with midi cc control importantly) would be an improvement if you are already using a midi controller or midi app to usb, hint hint arturia !

Ps if this was implemented in connection software it should probably be a setting which always defaults to unlatched on a reboot

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines