October 25, 2014, 06:08:13 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can i confirm re sequencer sounds in Analogue Lab  (Read 322 times)

gandt10

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Can i confirm re sequencer sounds in Analogue Lab
« on: February 05, 2014, 05:27:25 pm »
After some pain I have got my Minilab and Analogue Lab software running and am pretty happy. Can I just confirm what I think I know - some of the sequencer sounds are really great and I love to improv with them but I really want them to hold without me keeping a key pressed. Is this impossible without using a DAW or is there some work around?

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: Can i confirm re sequencer sounds in Analogue Lab
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2014, 05:47:30 pm »
Glad to hear you are all up and running

There is no hold as I know of

There is a assignable footswitch input maybe you can sustain with that

Maybe you could assign a pad to latch note on note off

EDIT

Assign a pad in midi control centre switched control cc number 64 sustain option toggle and it will sustain the note
« Last Edit: February 05, 2014, 06:09:45 pm by kickwizard »

gandt10

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can i confirm re sequencer sounds in Analogue Lab
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2014, 06:26:11 pm »
Awesome - have not played with the midi control centre yet but that is fantastic. Have some karma!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines