November 01, 2014, 07:17:26 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1  (Read 538 times)

fabricelig

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« on: January 29, 2014, 08:56:43 pm »
Hey Spark Users ;-)
I just tried to set up Traktor Pro last update (Not the Traktor 2) + Spark 1.7.1 to work in Sync. (I also have a Berhinger BCD 3000 as a remote + Audio by NI Audio 6)

I followed the most current tutorial from the net to do it but it doesn't work.
What I found really strange is...When I hit some pads it has an effect on Traktor...(back to start for a track, active sync, active pre-listening etc...)
But I setted up the Traktor to not receive external midi, and Spark to send midi on "none"...so I should not receive midi information into Traktor...

Does someone already made that set-up with success ?
Thanx !

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
  • Karma: 32
« Last Edit: January 31, 2014, 08:51:21 am by ben arturia »
.......testing.......

fabricelig

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2014, 05:37:36 pm »
Thanx Ben,
It was a video Tutorial, this one seems to be more precise, I'm gonna try this out and let you know....
Thanx for your help !
Fabrice

fabricelig

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2014, 08:50:46 pm »
No it doesn't work, but I don't have tractor 2 but Traktor Pro (previous version)…Traktor still receive info from Spark remote when I touch the pads or other buttons…And it never starts…???

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
  • Karma: 32
Re: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2014, 08:58:21 am »
Have you been trying to configure preferences as shown in the pdf ?
Do you have access to same parameters ?
.......testing.......

John Talon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2014, 11:23:37 am »
Hi , it doesn't work cause you need a virtual midi cable . There are dozen out there . You will then see the cable in Traktor. I am trying with http://www.nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html but it still ain't tight. There's a delay but the offset is to zero .And I normally sync an electribe perfectly using traktor as master tempo I need to look into it.

John Talon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Traktor Pro + Spark 1.7 .1
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2014, 01:14:36 pm »
Right , it works fine with that virtual cable . Here's how mine works : in Spark choose Asio Drivers , Midi Output to loopbe and the Midi clock intput also to loopbe.Finally , and that's why it didn't sync properly , make sure that on the spark middle interface the knob with written tempo on it is down to nought ( next to tap) .
Also you need to set up traktor but I think the previous post contains the right link.
Works for me

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines