October 31, 2014, 07:33:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SparkLE 'connection failed'  (Read 735 times)

funksoulbrother

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
SparkLE 'connection failed'
« on: January 18, 2014, 05:45:28 pm »
Hi!
I have a problem with SparkLE not connecting to the Spark software. I've just made a new win xp instalation.
With previous XP instalation, the same thing used to happen every now and then, but I was always able to connect it successfully after
pluging a USB cable out and in again, or restarting Spark software.
If I try and use it as a plugin in Ableton 8 or Sonar x2, I get the following message -
"Go to your sequencer's MIDI settings and turn off 'Spark private in' and 'Spark private out' ".
However, SparkLE is not even listed as a device in either Ableton or Sonar's settings.
I've had Novation Automap installed, and I uninstalled it, but it didn't help.

Spark is 1.6 version. Also, Windows succesfully installed USB drivers when I plugged SparkLE in for the first time.
I'm getting the sound out of it if i click pads, but not via SparkLE controller.

Thank you!

I've installed Win7as well and SparkLE  works perfectly on it.
However, I need XP for some VST's. I've noticed that SparkLE midi in/out is missing in Spark software settings.
So, if anyone had this problem, any advice is more than welcome.  ;)

« Last Edit: January 19, 2014, 11:25:35 pm by funksoulbrother »

van heinous

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE 'connection failed'
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2014, 05:57:11 am »
Are you powering the controller with a USB hub?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
  • Karma: 32
Re: SparkLE 'connection failed'
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 05:17:18 pm »
.......testing.......

funksoulbrother

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE 'connection failed'
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2014, 10:57:18 pm »
Are you powering the controller with a USB hub?

yes. and audio device is properly selected in sparkle settings.  :)

van heinous

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: SparkLE 'connection failed'
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2014, 06:07:39 am »
Plug the controller directly into your computer and see if that makes a difference. USB hubs are teh suck.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines