November 01, 2014, 05:19:32 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Sequencer stopped working (NOT ANSWERED IN FAQ)  (Read 108 times)

thehypergod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Sequencer stopped working (NOT ANSWERED IN FAQ)
« on: October 02, 2014, 09:40:47 am »
Hi there,

Since the latest firmware update, my sequencer has completely stopped working. I have tried all of the solutions in the FAQ and it has not solved the issue (resetting the clock, everything mentioned in there) I have received no feedback from Arturia customer services, no help whatsoever. I have posted in the forums twice, and I have sent two emails regarding the matter. I'm posting in here because hopefully somebody might see it rather than it being buried in the FAQ section.

But please somebody, help me sort this out.

KrisM

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 2
Re: Sequencer stopped working (NOT ANSWERED IN FAQ)
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2014, 07:17:11 am »
Open the Connection program and cycle the Gate/Clock toggle back to clock, it gets defaulted to Gate, which of course means it's looking for an external gate to clock the sequencer.

there's a post a few down that explains it (I missed it too at first, having just seen your thread and being pissed at my dead Brute lol...)
« Last Edit: October 04, 2014, 07:26:15 am by KrisM »

thehypergod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer stopped working (NOT ANSWERED IN FAQ)
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2014, 03:46:06 pm »
I've done this already and it hasn't had any effect.  ???

yusynth

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 23
Re: Sequencer stopped working (NOT ANSWERED IN FAQ)
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2014, 03:44:54 pm »
Try to downgrade the firmware version to the previous one, check that the sequencer works again then try to re-update to the latest firmware. Most important after the upgrade check with the Connection software that the right options for the sequencer are selected.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines