November 24, 2014, 09:31:28 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Filter ADSR  (Read 305 times)

tomorrowstops

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Filter ADSR
« on: January 02, 2014, 06:25:32 pm »
Long time compact synth user, first time modular synth user here. This has got to be the most basic question...

How do I patch up the filter with its own envelope?

I just want a single osc, single filter, filter adsr, vca patch.

The only control voltage inputs I see on the filter are frequency modulation controls. Shouldn't there be a control voltage input for the filter cutoff that I could route the an envelope's output to?

School me please!

« Last Edit: January 02, 2014, 06:28:57 pm by tomorrowstops »

tomorrowstops

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter ADSR
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 08:14:03 pm »
Well, took a break for lunch,then messed around with presets, and then started a new patch from scratch, and I got it. I patching the envelope out to the modulation input of the filter was the answer. It must have been glitching out before lunch. (or maybe I was glitching out before lunch!)

Yay computers!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines