July 04, 2015, 05:40:39 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: launch loops from pads  (Read 430 times)

universallifeenergy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
launch loops from pads
« on: January 22, 2015, 10:20:10 pm »
hello guys
anyone knows how must to do for launch the loops from  KEYLAB pads ?
or if you can turn on and off the scenes of bitwig from the pads?
tnx lot
« Last Edit: February 12, 2015, 01:11:22 pm by universallifeenergy »

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 603
  • Karma: 23
Re: launch loops from the pads
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2015, 03:57:12 pm »
Find the CC number of the sound you want to trigger, this will be in a soft sampler or other VI.

Go into your Mid Control Centre and locate your Keylab model, recall a memory from the Keylab and rename it. Click on your pads and choose 'toggle' use midi CC or midi note and add the CC of your sampler or note of your desired sound. Map the other pads as before.

Save your preset in the MCC and send it up to your unit on the preset of your choice.

Hope that helps

Thanks, Stuart

 
Mac, Pro Tools
Spark CDM, Minibrute, Analog Laboratory 61, Beatstep

universallifeenergy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: launch loops from the pads
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2015, 01:09:30 pm »
Find the CC number of the sound you want to trigger, this will be in a soft sampler or other VI.

Go into your Mid Control Centre and locate your Keylab model, recall a memory from the Keylab and rename it. Click on your pads and choose 'toggle' use midi CC or midi note and add the CC of your sampler or note of your desired sound. Map the other pads as before.

Save your preset in the MCC and send it up to your unit on the preset of your choice.

Hope that helps

Thanks, Stuart
sorry i don't understand where i find the cc of a sampler or loop or VST sound.
For example i've created a loop of a arp with CS80 and i've this one in track 1 in the sequencer, now i want to start this loop like on off button. What are the steps  to do this?
Tnx

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 603
  • Karma: 23
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2015, 01:50:00 pm »
HI,


In a 'soft' environment you don't ned CC numbers. That only applies if using external gear that you want to trigger. For ITB just use you inputs to your sequencer.

Is this all in a DAW?

Thanks, Stuart
Mac, Pro Tools
Spark CDM, Minibrute, Analog Laboratory 61, Beatstep

universallifeenergy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2015, 08:24:30 pm »
HI,


In a 'soft' environment you don't ned CC numbers. That only applies if using external gear that you want to trigger. For ITB just use you inputs to your sequencer.

Is this all in a DAW?

Thanks, Stuart
Tnx Stuart
but i don't understand yet
ok i don't need to have CC numbers in soft enviroment
but i don't wan't use the mouse or notebook buttons for play some loop
in daw but i would like to lunch them with pads or for going in play some scene in bitwig or live.
well i must use the midi control center to tell at the pads that it play track 01 or scene 01 etc
I think this is a base when you play alone and you need to lunch some loop and play together.
Another one i saw that you are a spark moderator i would ask you if can i use keylab 49 like  controller for  spark or i need spark controller to control
Thanks in advance

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 603
  • Karma: 23
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2015, 08:59:33 pm »
ok, I think the best thing we can do is start from the start.

So you're trying to start loops, that's all doable, but...

Can you tell me what you have, what Sequencer are you're using, what DAW, what keyboard you have, what audio/midi device you're using. What other software you have in the mix. Are you Mac/PC? What machine are you using?

You can control Spark with a keyboard you don't need the specific controller, but it is far better with the proper controller as you can only play drums with keys, there are far more controls on the dedicated hardware.

Thanks, Stuart
Mac, Pro Tools
Spark CDM, Minibrute, Analog Laboratory 61, Beatstep

universallifeenergy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2015, 10:03:59 pm »
ok, I think the best thing we can do is start from the start.

So you're trying to start loops, that's all doable, but...

Can you tell me what you have, what Sequencer are you're using, what DAW, what keyboard you have, what audio/midi device you're using. What other software you have in the mix. Are you Mac/PC? What machine are you using?

You can control Spark with a keyboard you don't need the specific controller, but it is far better with the proper controller as you can only play drums with keys, there are far more controls on the dedicated hardware.

Thanks, Stuart
Many thanks Stuart
I use KEYLAB 49 with bitwig ,Arturia producer packs , i've an ultrabook hp.Steinberg ur 22 audio device but i've not midi device.
I use V collection to make tracks or loops.
Ok i want to put on pad a loop that i made in scene, like a drum machine use patterns and it's buttons to change the various rhythm.

I think I'll buy the spark control
tnx
« Last Edit: February 12, 2015, 10:09:40 pm by universallifeenergy »

stuart

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 603
  • Karma: 23
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2015, 01:03:08 pm »
You have all your midi devices show up in prefs?

Stuart
Mac, Pro Tools
Spark CDM, Minibrute, Analog Laboratory 61, Beatstep

universallifeenergy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: launch loops from pads
« Reply #8 on: February 13, 2015, 04:35:02 pm »
You have all your midi devices show up in prefs?

Stuart
In prefs i've just only keylab 49 like controllers and steinberg ur22 audio device and midi, but i haven't external machine, no groovebox or sinth or drum machine.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines