October 23, 2014, 08:03:08 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark Issue PT10 Mac  (Read 1329 times)

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« on: December 22, 2013, 06:08:26 am »

I've installed Latest Arturia updates.
In PT 10 Spark loads and will play (When I hit Play In PT ) but display is blank. Spark dpm is 7.3x0
Spark works in PT11 and Logic 9.1.8 and Stand alone
I can choose from 2 Sparks to Open,  One is In a rtu disclosure, this always crashes PT10

Mac Pro  2.8 Quad/OSX 10.8.5/PT 10.3.7.296 /PT 11.0.3




Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2013, 09:22:28 am »
Hi,
I suspect that you are trying to load the 64 bit AAX version of Spark in PT10.
PT 10.3 is 32 bit but for some reason can see and load (but not properly) 64 bit AAX plugin.
That's why you have 2 choice in the menu (one for the 64 bit AAX, one for the 32 bit RTAS).
Did you try the second one?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2013, 08:03:12 pm »
Yes I tried both. 
One CRASHES PT ( 64 bit-), the other (32 bit) doesn't display in the plug in window yet will play a seq when I hit play in PT

Thanks

verdini

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2013, 11:15:58 pm »
Same here!
I can not see in the pulldown menu which of the two is 32 or 64 bit
The upper one has only the center screen (sequencer)
The lower has a blank window.
Both make PT10 crash.
Can anyone help?

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2013, 09:35:10 am »
Hi,
what version of Spark are you running?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2013, 09:05:59 pm »
Spark dpm plug  is 7.3x0
Standalone 1.7

Thx

Kevin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.542
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2014, 11:21:04 am »
If you are willing to try it, you can download and install the 1.7.2 beta.
This one should not crash anymore.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2014, 06:53:41 am »
Installed the Beta version,  Still Blank screen In  PT10
see attachment


ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: 32
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2014, 10:43:32 am »
I think you should uninstall Spark and make a clean install.
Please delete those files :
 - /Applications/Arturia/spark.app
/Library/Arturia/Spark/
WARNING In this folder you have your user library. If you have user preset make backup of the folder :
/Library/Arturia/Spark/Spark Library/User

- /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST/Spark.vst
- /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/Spark.component
- /Library/Application Support/Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins/spark.aaxplugin
- /Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-Ins/spark.dpm

Then make a clean reinstall

« Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 10:56:29 am by ben arturia »
.......testing.......

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2014, 06:35:59 am »
 :'( Nope .. I followed your suggestion,  still Blank in PT 10.
 I tried opening up both that show up. One is a blank screen the other comes up but not functional.

THX

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: 32
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2014, 09:21:59 am »
What version did you install ?
Could you tell me what is the version of this files (right click on it "get info") :
- /Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-Ins/spark.dpm
.......testing.......

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2014, 07:45:54 am »
1.72  in Digi plug folder

THx

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: 32
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2014, 10:16:02 am »
are you running PT 10.3.8 ?
.......testing.......

bigbuddy3

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2014, 05:01:04 pm »
Mac Pro  2.8 Quad/OSX 10.8.5/PT 10.3.7.296 /PT 11.0.3/Logic 10.06
 

rindigo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark Issue PT10 Mac
« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2014, 11:40:35 pm »
Hello i same this problem too
In pt 10hd
i work flawless with v-collection
i remove dpm from plugin folder and all synth work very good with aax

only spark have trouble
aax have empty window
if i insert rtu(dpm) i see spark but its no sound and etc

maybe we make spark like other your product possible work wax 32 bit
this



 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines