July 25, 2016, 08:13:21 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Encoders used?  (Read 3113 times)

JavaLaurence

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
    • Software Pearls - Java Consultancy
Re: Encoders used?
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2015, 02:28:08 pm »
They kept it for a year, then sent it back without the repair ?? Eh??

Are they going totally mad out there ?

What excuse did they give?

I've got a crappy encoder too, and need to decide how exactly to tackle the repair..
Be Happy. Live for Today

hermitnerd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: 41
  • Paul Schilling
    • Soundcloud page, mostly Origin demos
Re: Encoders used?
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2015, 07:26:00 pm »

I've got a crappy encoder too, and need to decide how exactly to tackle the repair..

Hi JavaLaurence, check out this post, a user was apparently able to fix their sequencer encoder:
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=84071.msg117678

paulshillito

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 2
Re: Encoders used?
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2016, 08:34:52 pm »
A complete video on how to replace the faulty encoders on the Aurtuia Origin Desktop is here http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=87283.0 in the tech section of the forum and on youtube here  https://youtu.be/Gb4ko72mViM

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines