August 29, 2015, 08:27:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?  (Read 1553 times)

Kent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« on: June 17, 2014, 12:12:21 pm »
Surely someone has created a Keylab control surface for Logic Pro X? Other controllers at least attempt to dynamically control DAWs and VSTs.

Jerome Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: 38

bluefonia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2014, 11:27:18 am »
Hi Kent,

Sure!

http://www.arturia.com/downloads/support/howto/pdf/KeyLab/Keylab-Logic%20files.zip

Best,

J.

I need the LPX ControlSurface settings too, but the link does not work. I get a 404 error.
Jerome, - or someone else :-) - can you fix the link?

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 369
  • Karma: 9
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2014, 12:20:22 pm »
Hello

We are on it.
Sorry about this,

This will be added soon in the resources pages of the keylabs and in the updates page in the keylab>resources section

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

DShip_Keyz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2014, 06:06:32 pm »
Any update on this? Are the settings available for Logic Pro X for Keylab 88?

bendevine7

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 1
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2015, 09:03:35 pm »
I too am waiting on a Logic X surface setting. Trying to program the controls so far to the Keylab 88 has been buggy in Logic

Mitz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2015, 10:43:25 pm »
I Have downloaded a manual -  Using Apple’s Logic Pro (version 9) with your Keylab

Can these intructions be used in Logic Pro X I am using a Keylab 88 but have no clue as to how to use it control Logic... any help to put me on the right path would be much appreciated!

edgarwiersocki@gmail.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2015, 12:35:46 am »
Any news about Keylab control surface for Logic Pro X?

mortimer

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2015, 01:15:03 pm »
BUMP THIS PLEASE!! Arturia folks, we need a setup for Logic Pro X that will talk to the Keylab-88. Please!

joeleric26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic Pro X Control Surface settings?
« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2015, 09:14:40 pm »
Here's a free bump for the thread.

After reading this on a few different forums I'm on the fence about buying a Keylab 88. Looks great as long as it plays nice with my DAW (and Logic is a huge platform, it's not like they are a small obscure startup).

Unless this is resolved I may have to look elsewhere, which is a shame.

Com'mon Arturia, folks want your stuff but your tech folks need to make sure it interfaces smoothly with Logic Pro X!


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines