February 26, 2017, 04:01:11 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)  (Read 27368 times)

BaloErets

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #60 on: June 13, 2016, 02:49:10 pm »
Got a Micro last night.  Love the sound, but discovered this when getting into some advanced syncing w/ my DAW.

This is disappointing.  I grabbed the Microbrute because I was planning to get a MatrixBrute but wanted to get a good feel of the overall "brute" sound.  I'm now very hesitant to dump 3k CAD into this series when such an important and obvious bug is going unaddressed.

softbase

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #61 on: August 20, 2016, 03:33:47 pm »
Ben, back in April 2014 you acknowledged this as a bug and still we are not seeing any real movement on this.

Please checkout some of the posts, this problem is actually hurting your sales.  People are not buying into your ecosystem because they can't trust you.  Surely a bit of time and effort on this is worth it to help pick up sales of your larger instruments and help restore faith in you?

I'm not going to get a Matrixbrute, but I really want to get a beatstep pro, make this happen and you might just get a sale!

Actually, on second thoughts, no.  Don't fix it.  Leave the microbrute broken, don't be a company I want to buy more stuff from.  My eurorack system is growing nicely and Behringer have something rather special coming up.  I think that's a better way to spend my money :-)

Thanks!  I promise I won't bother you again.
Goodbye.

orcoaffamato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #62 on: August 23, 2016, 07:00:23 am »
Hello,

I was going to buy the new Microbrute red, but luckily I checked this forum and so I changed my mind!
It's unbelievable that they didn't fix this issue after 2 years!

AustinBru

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #63 on: September 29, 2016, 05:36:39 pm »
Hello,

Another frustrated MicroBrute owner here. Unbelievable that this issue has not yet been resolved.

Arturia, if you are not going to work on the issue, JUST PUBLICALLY RELEASE THE CODE- there are more than a few dedicated users who are likely better at these kinds of things than your support team has proven to be.


Sek7or

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
  • https://www.facebook.com/sek70r/
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #64 on: October 30, 2016, 01:33:14 pm »
Hallo guys, the same issue lead me here))

After couple of hours of investigation, it looks like I found how this "offbeat" can be solved (at least for Ableton users.)
So,
the point of issue is hidden under the LATENCY. Try to set the minimum possible latency in your daw and  remember the latency ammount you have.
For example - I have 6,73ms.
What you have to do next - is put the same value in to your @External Instrument's@ Hardware Latency

check the image:


IT WORKED WELL FOR mE. After that I've been able to record all sequences to MB with perfect in-Beat timing. Cheers!
« Last Edit: October 30, 2016, 01:35:47 pm by Sek7or »

Halkybod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #65 on: November 27, 2016, 08:22:47 am »
Any progress on this issue? Still don't know how to sync my tr8 and Microbrute. I am not using a DAW. Just going through a mixing desk. Midi cables are not doing what they are supposed to.

Halkybod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #66 on: November 27, 2016, 10:10:48 am »
I am also a newb but I have found that if you turn the sequencer knob all the way round to the left, it will sync with the midi clock on the tr8. You can check this by increasing the BPM on the tr8. Works for me. Basically turn it all the way round and leave it alone.

geewhy58

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #67 on: December 03, 2016, 09:36:37 pm »
Not much out of Arturia on this lately? I have a brand new Microbrute and get the same issue trying to drive sequences using midi and and external clock from Cubase. Sometimes they start on time but after playing once they then trigger one interval late. I have tried changing clock settings in Cubase to 'Always send start' and 'Send clock on stop' but no joy. If I just trigger notes rather than the sequencer, timing is correct.
Any solutions chaps. The sequencer is the main reason I chose the Microbrute.

PotentialCustomer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer sync problem (BUG?)
« Reply #68 on: January 03, 2017, 02:43:24 am »
So glad I found this before buying because I was planning on triggering sequences with it live. Will not buy. Hear that Arturia? Will not buy.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines