November 29, 2014, 08:31:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Which sequencer to use with Laboratory?  (Read 581 times)

JHR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Which sequencer to use with Laboratory?
« on: October 06, 2013, 06:18:02 pm »
hi, I have a new Lab 49 key and I'd like to use it with a sequencer so I can record and make loops. Is there a way to use standard Garage Band? If not, what software sequencer works well? Thanks for your help. JHR

TonyFlyingSquirrel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • WOR PARTY
Re: Which sequencer to use with Laboratory?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2013, 01:28:39 am »
I use Sonar, Producer Edition 8 and it works fine.
Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing.

JHR

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Which sequencer to use with Laboratory?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2013, 12:12:57 am »
thank you for the suggestion. Can you use standard garageband too?

TonyFlyingSquirrel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • WOR PARTY
Re: Which sequencer to use with Laboratory?
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2013, 05:52:54 pm »
I've never used Garageband as I'm currently on Windows XP, so I cannot comment on it.

I have considered it for my iPad, but even then, I have one of the first generation iPads, which will be grossly obsolete very soon.
Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines