January 25, 2015, 09:32:07 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: does midilab send the chord data to ableton live 9  (Read 150 times)

darthfader9000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
does midilab send the chord data to ableton live 9
« on: November 15, 2014, 07:09:38 pm »
i have been trying to record chords in the midi track where i have analog lab, i figured out how to get the chords to play in the vst but when i want to record it it only gives me c1 or c#1 or d1 depending on what pad i press.

as you can see in the foto these chords are played in analog lab but they dont show up in the ableton screen where only one note will be recorded is there a way to record the chords im playing into ableton?
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 07:12:31 pm by darthfader9000 »

darthfader9000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: does midilab send the chord data to ableton live 9
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2014, 03:00:50 pm »
hmm this forum seems kinda dead

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: does midilab send the chord data to ableton live 9
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2014, 06:42:37 pm »
I think the instrument maps the chords internally when it recieves a midi note on channel 10 and then maps this to a chord internally so i dont think you get it to record the chord notation in the sequencer

You can only send a mapped note on channel 10 to get the instrument to play a chord

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines