October 25, 2014, 08:26:16 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins  (Read 723 times)

sunmachine

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« on: August 30, 2013, 10:06:47 am »
I have an issue when I use the Analog Factory MIDI Controller with other plug-ins than the Factory plug-in.
When I change a plug-in parameter with the mouse or when I switch to a different preset the knobs of the controller don't update with the new values. Thus turning one of the knobs results in jumping values, because they still send the old values.
What am I doing wrong? Does this work for anybody?


sunmachine

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2013, 07:33:24 pm »
Anyone, please?

tertior

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 2
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2013, 08:17:48 pm »
Look with your Midi control center (Arturia Appz for Analog factory) and knob mode  values absolute or relative perhaps.

sunmachine

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2013, 09:04:40 pm »
Thanks for the suggestion! I already tried the relative knob mode which kind of works but then I have to turn the knobs too much for larger value changes. That's why I changed it back to absolute mode.
This is with the Control Link system of Studio One by the way that I've configured to send value changes to the Arturia Controller.
All works fine with TouchOSC for instance, but the Arturia Controller seems to ignore the values that are sent from Studio One.

So I wonder if this is a general problem with the controller or specific to my setup?

tertior

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 2
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2013, 11:45:00 am »
Erfff, my english suck , believe understand your problem and thinks that is a problem of midi Arturia  controller; my  Origin dekstop is controled with analog factory keyboard  and no problem with it.
Your controller is Analog factory Experience Midi Control Center?



sunmachine

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2013, 07:37:35 am »
Yes, it's the Analog Experience The Factory Controller with 32 keys.

sunmachine

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2013, 01:51:23 pm »
Any news when the firmware update will be out that solves this bug?
(Case 138787)

tertior

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 2
Re: Using the MIDI Controller with other plug-ins
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2013, 11:45:51 am »
No and no future update for this or for Analog factory simply. Now it's for the Analog experience only.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines