August 24, 2016, 06:17:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?  (Read 1838 times)

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« on: August 07, 2013, 11:48:23 pm »
How do I set up Spark to transmit on a different MIDI channel? I'm trying to avoid conflicts with other Midi devices and controllers in the studio.

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.543
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2013, 10:57:12 am »
Hi,
this is currently not possible.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 02:09:51 am »
Which channels does Spark use? Maybe I can set the other MIDI devices on channels that do not conflict with Spark?

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.543
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 09:31:13 am »
Spark uses Channel 1
Kevin
Soft Arturia

dripline

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • dripline on soundcloud
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2013, 10:52:04 pm »
Thanks Kevin.

George Ware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 8
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2013, 11:05:21 pm »
How do you change the midi notes assigned to the pads on Spark VDM?

George Ware
Intel 6 Core i7 3.2Ghz.
Asus LGA 2011 P9X79 WS Intel X79 chipset.
Corsair XMS3 16Gb PC3-10600 DDR3 1600Mhz.
Nvidia GeForce GTX750 2Gb.
LG  Super Multi Blue BH16NS40 16x SATA Blu-ray / DVD Writer. Firmware (ver. 1.03-A0)
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (OS).
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (Record).

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.543
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2013, 08:57:09 am »
Cmd+Click for Mac or Ctrl + Click for Windows on the pad you want to change the note.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

George Ware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 8
Re: Transmit on a different MIDI channel?
« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2013, 08:58:30 pm »
Cmd+Click for Mac or Ctrl + Click for Windows on the pad you want to change the note.

Thanks again Kevin!

George Ware
Intel 6 Core i7 3.2Ghz.
Asus LGA 2011 P9X79 WS Intel X79 chipset.
Corsair XMS3 16Gb PC3-10600 DDR3 1600Mhz.
Nvidia GeForce GTX750 2Gb.
LG  Super Multi Blue BH16NS40 16x SATA Blu-ray / DVD Writer. Firmware (ver. 1.03-A0)
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (OS).
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (Record).

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines