March 06, 2015, 05:21:28 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: KEYLAB WITH ABLETON LIVE 8/9  (Read 6365 times)

p4p3r

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: KEYLAB WITH ABLETON LIVE 8/9
« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2015, 09:02:45 pm »
Yes in my case I have the blue hand icon, and it appears only if the Keylab is setup in Live's midi configuration. So yes definitely, if it's not there it means Live is not configured properly.

Can you share a screenshot of Live midi configuration panel?

- Claudio

Basil24

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: KEYLAB WITH ABLETON LIVE 8/9
« Reply #31 on: February 02, 2015, 05:14:24 pm »
Here:


No bluehand for me.

Basil24

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: KEYLAB WITH ABLETON LIVE 8/9
« Reply #32 on: February 12, 2015, 11:46:10 am »
Anyone?
I would really like to get this working with Live.
My OS is Yosemite if that helps.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Karma: 32
Re: KEYLAB WITH ABLETON LIVE 8/9
« Reply #33 on: February 12, 2015, 12:02:51 pm »
Did you store in keylab memory the Keylab xx-Live.keylabxx file with the MCC ?

Pease read again my PDF. You've missed some points :
- Select your KL as a Control Surface in Live preferences and select only the input. Let the output on NONE
- In the Midi Port section select also only Input track and Remote.


.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines