October 24, 2014, 02:09:31 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11  (Read 1019 times)

daz1761

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« on: July 15, 2013, 07:33:12 pm »
I've just ran the AAX update for my CS80v2 in order for it to work within PT11 for Mac OSX 10.8.  All seemed good until I tried editing some of the CS80's parameters.  The GUI seems to be static unless you click erratically on the knobs and sliders to bring it back to life.  Sometimes even clicking lots of times makes no difference  :(

natas

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2013, 07:21:31 am »
Having the same issue myself.

Adrien

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
  • Karma: 3
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2013, 03:47:47 pm »
Hello
I ve just seen these mails, I will forward to our test and dev team.

best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 535
  • Karma: 32
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2013, 09:37:40 am »
Could you please give us more details.
What is your exact version ? (clic on CS80 to show it)
It works great for me.
.......testing.......

4edawg

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2013, 12:06:12 am »
Hi Ben

I am having the same issues.  Running PT11.02 Mac OSX 10.8.4.

Im seeing this problem across all AAX Arturia soft synths (I have V-Collection). 

What it appears to be is the plug-in window is losing focus, as soon as I shift off the PT application.  Then when I click back on the plugin, the plug-in window doesn't activate (ie. the outline/top bar stays greyed out)

Sometimes I can't even focus/activate the plugin window by clicking on the bar at the top, it just stays unfocused which means I cannot adjust any parameters at all.

Forrester

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 535
  • Karma: 32
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2013, 10:05:16 am »
All is fine for me that's weird.
All your plugs are updated ?
What do you mean by shifting off the PT application ?
.......testing.......

natas

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2013, 04:54:10 am »
I've been having an endless back-and-forth with Arturia tech support about this problem.  They just keep asking me the same questions over and over.  My V-Collection is unusable in PT11 because the plug-in interfaces are unresponsive.  For some reason, the Oberheim and Jupiter work, but all the rest are dead.  I am keeping PT 10 on my system just so I can keep using these plug-ins. 

Clicking out of ProTools (putting focus outside the application) and then clicking back in will sometimes (but not always) bring the plug-in back to life for a short time. 

Also, saying "it's working fine for me" is not a useful thing to hear for somebody whose plug-ins do not work.

Prophet V version 2.5.3 64-bit
Oberheim 1.2.0 64-bit
Jupiter 2.5.5 64-bit
Mini V 2.5.4 64-bit
Wurlitzer 1.0.6 64-bit
CS80 2.5.3 64-bit
ARP2600 V2 2.5.3 64-bit
Modular V 2.6.3 64-bit

Mac OS X 10.8.5
ProTools 10.3.7 and 11.0.2 co-installed
2.8 GHz i5
12GB RAM

« Last Edit: December 13, 2013, 04:57:41 am by natas »

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 535
  • Karma: 32
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2013, 11:20:12 am »
We have been able to reproduce your bug.
In order to help us could you please tell us if when the GUI is frozen your able to click on the CS80 GUI while holding CMD on your keyboard.
Does that make the GUI work ?
We are deeply sorry for the temporary inconvenience caused.
.......testing.......

natas

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2013, 03:19:03 pm »
Yes, it does work while holding the command key down!  I'm so glad to hear you are able to reproduce it.  Let's get the V-collection fixed for ProTools 11!

Kye

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: CS80 GUI frozen with Pro Tools 11
« Reply #9 on: December 20, 2013, 12:04:19 pm »
Same problem here too, I'm using Logic Pro and Snow Leopard and V Collection is unresponsive especially when GUI's are open. I also get the same lame questions back from Tech support which I think is designed to deter you from continuing further and give up.... APPALLING

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines