October 31, 2014, 06:43:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIDI program changes?  (Read 1939 times)

reddog

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIDI program changes?
« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2014, 03:30:42 am »
I'm pleased to say that program changes work in Logic Pro.

what5150

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
Re: MIDI program changes?
« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2014, 04:03:13 pm »
I'm pleased to say that program changes work in Logic Pro.

I tried Logic yesterday just for sh!ts and giggles and I still couldn't get it to work. I tried different combinations of MSB/LSB.
This is Beta software. In fact, most of the V Collection seems Beta. I need some answers.
I guess I should have spent 8-10 hours searching the forums before buying, this company is starting to look a little crooked.



scoottie

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
Re: MIDI program changes?
« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2014, 05:03:49 pm »
Unfortunately, I don't use logic or pro tools or fruity loops or sonar or anything else live on stage. They weren't made for live performance... I use Ableton Live. Analog lab has a tab called LIVE FOR LIVE PERFORMANCE. I would arguably say Ableton Live is the most widely used application for this very thing... and Program Changes were created for live performance. The other option is Mainstage which I don't use for reasons not related to this thread... From the little I've read about Mainstage it uses Program Changes internally to change programs. You cannot send Program Changes to a specific plugin. So Mainstage is unable to use this function even if it worked correctly.

These plugins work perfectly with MIDI Program Changes when hosted within Ableton Live... All Kontakt plugins, All Spectrasonics plugins, All FabFilter plugins, do I need to go on? Hell, some of your very own plugins such as ProphetV work perfectly with MPGs.

So... Arturia... What's the point of creating a plugin targeted towards live performance that only works correctly with software/DAWs that are designed for the studio?... and the feature making it relevant to live performance (Program Changes) is broken when used with the most popular and (dare I say) only DAW created first for the stage and live performance which completely supports MIDI Program Changes?

This is just infuriating.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines