January 25, 2015, 11:33:04 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab changes M-AUDIO delta1010 buffer size from 64 to 2048  (Read 85 times)

Michaela Joy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab changes M-AUDIO delta1010 buffer size from 64 to 2048
« on: December 29, 2014, 06:16:16 pm »
Greetings.
I recently purchased the Arturia V package version 4. I am experiencing this issue with Analog Lab, and -only- analog lab. All other synths work fine, and are set to ASIO/Delta1010/64 sample buffer size.
Analog Lab changes the buffer size to 2048 samples, and as long as Analog Lab is running, I can not change it back. This does cause an appreciable delay from when a key is pressed and sound comes out.

I am using Build 1.2.1.18,build 18. My system is an ASUS P8-Z77-VPRO motherboard with an Intel I7 (I3770K) quad core CPU running at 3.5 GHZ. I have 32 GB of RAM in the system, and my primary drive is a Samsung SSD. (500GB with 130GB used)

Since I use the synthesizers in Cubase (and not Analog lab), this is not an issue as far as the synths go. (VST or Standalone)

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Warmest Regards and happy holidays
:Miki.

Michaela Joy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab changes M-AUDIO delta1010 buffer size from 64 to 2048
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 02:32:27 am »
I was tinkering with Analog Lab in Cubase 64 and all seems to be fine. So, the problem appears to exist in the standalone only. :)

Michaela Joy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab changes M-AUDIO delta1010 buffer size from 64 to 2048
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2015, 03:23:12 am »
After a little tinkering, I found an interim solution to this problem.
I modified the file C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Analog Lab\standalone.pref file. There's a line

<VALUE name="AudioDeviceOutputBufferSize" val="xxxx"/>

where "xxxx" is the sample buffer size. I changed it from 2048 to 64 and all is fine.

Warmest regards,
:Miki.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines