December 21, 2014, 06:22:32 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?  (Read 86 times)

oliscrat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« on: December 15, 2014, 10:59:48 am »
Hello Everyone,

My question probably seems very simple but i've been looking for hours and i don't manage to install analog lab as a VST in Ableton Livre 9 .
Could someone help me ?
I don't know which file i have to select in preference plugin.

Thank you,

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2014, 06:48:05 pm »
Check Program Files folder or Program Files(x86) depending on 32 or 64 bit for a folder called vst plugins

Hope this helps

oliscrat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 03:32:47 pm »
Thank you kickwizard.

I found the file .dll in Program Files(x86)  vst plugins
However when i selected the vst folder  in preferences and scan again it doesn't show.
Do you know what can I do ? is the Dll file in 32 bit ( and in this case mayble not compatible with live 9 ) ?


kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2014, 03:50:40 pm »
Depends on what version of ableton your running 32 or 64

Ableton has no 64bit to 32 bit bridge

So if your running 64 bit ableton you need to install the 64 bit version of analog lab

Reinstall analog lab if needed and check the install options


Hope this helps

oliscrat

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2014, 10:00:59 pm »
Hello kickwizard,

I had to change the file from program files (x36) to a new vstplugin folder in program file and now it's working . Thank you for your help.
However now when i open analog lab in ableton, there is a delay when i play the keyboard and the song is different...

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: How to install Analog Lab as a VST in Ableton live 9 ?
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2014, 02:33:04 pm »
Hi oliscrat

Regards the delay what settings do you have in your preferences on the audio tab
Take a screenshot and attach it

Regards the different preset is this an existing project you have made with an earlier version of analog lab ?

Have you updated to the very latest analog lab 1.2.1.18 are the issues still there ?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines