January 29, 2015, 03:32:43 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Filter mode knob doesn't work  (Read 1936 times)

lavenir

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2014, 11:41:24 pm »
Really unfortunate that this thread has been around for over a year and no solution by Arturia has been posted yet or at the very least, acknowledged. Now I get to join the club. Turned on the brute in the studio today and discovered I'm having the exact same issue with the filter (only makes sound with the notch selected). Just filed a ticket with support. I'll see where that goes. Hopefully this is an easy fix and not a component gone bad.

Any more info please post.

Cheers all!

j.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2014, 01:27:51 am by lavenir »

sslneve

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2014, 07:19:03 pm »
sslneve - i have exactly the same problem. If you do get to the bottom of it, please share. Good luck!
I opened a ticket and am waaaaaiiitiiiiing.
Hello we're in the same boat :(
Actually I didn't solve anything (I did everything..).. I also did not open the ticket.
So let's see what happens. Maybe I will open the ticket.
So frustrated..

lavenir

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2014, 08:20:43 pm »
Open a ticket. I've been back and forth for the last 12 days with them. But they have yet to suggest anything to me other than it needs to be looked at by Arturia. The more tickets that are opened about this issue the better. At least they'll have to acknowledge there's an issue with some of the units.

Growing frustrated!

sslneve

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #18 on: July 11, 2014, 07:08:41 pm »
Open a ticket. I've been back and forth for the last 12 days with them. But they have yet to suggest anything to me other than it needs to be looked at by Arturia. The more tickets that are opened about this issue the better. At least they'll have to acknowledge there's an issue with some of the units.

Growing frustrated!
Any updates? Please let me know.
I still didn't open the ticket..


Dav1d

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Karma: 27
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2014, 10:30:23 am »
FYI
This could be related to a defective potentiometer, in this case we need to change it, so if for anybody this happens on your unit:
Send an email to the support with:
- the serial number situated underneath the unit
- a description of the problem
- your address
- your phone #
- a proof of purchase
==> technical-inquiry@arturia.com

:)

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 4
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2014, 02:18:33 am »
Hello,

I think I have this problem.

I am waiting to hear back from emails I sent to Arturia...so I made this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IzHBewgSbI

Please advise.

Thank you!

BodoBrute

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #21 on: December 24, 2014, 05:06:55 pm »
Hi,

I also have this problem.

my Minibrute just puts out normal volume only when the filter mode switch is set to 'notch'. All other settings lead to barely audible output. This never happened before.
I already opened a case and will send the e-mail requested above, but perhaps someone here has a quicker idea.

I haven't changed anything else, and the back switch setting makes no change whatsoever (it is and was set to KBD anyway, but I also tried it with Hold and Audio).

I'd be so thankful for help. I just wanted to record something but that is now not possible  :-[.

baksagimm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2015, 11:04:05 pm »
i have same issue with mine too. would local electrician solve this problem? seems like some sort of circuit problem.

BodoBrute

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Filter mode knob doesn't work
« Reply #23 on: January 22, 2015, 04:10:20 pm »
I was told by Arturia customer service that, and I quote, "This is a defective switch, it can happens."

I doubt the problem lies in the circuitry, since 3 filter circuits failing at once with one remaining intact would be a very strange coincidence indeed.

Anyway, I have an appointment with a synth tech tomorrow who will - hopefully - fix it.

I'll keep you updated once I have further information.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines