March 19, 2024, 07:31:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: The Laboratory (49) + ARP 2600 V2 + MiniMg V + no dongle: how do I activate?  (Read 4055 times)

Zara

Greetings, folks

I'm new to this world of controllers and stuff, as you can see. Let me report my issue:

I recently bought my Arturia Analog Experience - The Laboratory (49) with a DVD that came with:

- Analog Laboratory software
- The Laboratory MIDI Control Center
- Arturia ARP2600 V2
- Arturia MiniMg V
- No dongle

AL is working fine with latest version of Logic Pro. So is the MIDI Control Center. However, when it comes to full plugins, I can't use my ARP2600 V2 nor MiniMg V. When I try to load one of these in standalone mode, I get this message:

eLicenser Control - Error
Application 'miniMg V 2' has caused the following error:

eLicenser(s) contain(s) no valid license for this application.

Options:
 - For troubleshooting information click <Help>.
 - Click <Licenses> to view available licenses.
 - Connect a valid eLicenser and click <Retry>.
 - Click <Cancel> to abort.

Where are those available licenses? I can't find them.

Thanks in advance,
Z

Dav1d

Hi, do you have register these two synth too?
- Arturia ARP2600 V2
- Arturia MiniMg V

Usually after the registration you will get an activation code.

Here is a tutorial:
==> http://downloads.arturia.com/downloads/support/howto/pdf/howto_registerandactivate.pdf

Zara

Oh, thanks for the quick reply, David... but we still have a problem.

In a nutshell: I don't have any Serial Number. I can't add ARP 2600 nor MiniMg in my Registered Products page. Their serials didn't come within the CD. Or if they did, they are very well hidden – I had to create a disk image to open the disc in my Mac Mini (it doesn't have an optical drive), read a lot about that dongle... I don't have it.