May 31, 2016, 04:10:56 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: HELP Spark starts with every MainStage patch change.  (Read 395 times)

Matt_G

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
HELP Spark starts with every MainStage patch change.
« on: July 30, 2015, 03:43:37 am »
 ??? So I really do Love Spark but I am running into the issue that with every patch change I make in MainStage Spark Starts a sequence. I use MainStage as my main live rig and would love to use Spark but as of now I cannot do that. HELP! anyone else have this issue?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 16
Re: HELP Spark starts with every MainStage patch change.
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2015, 09:51:50 am »
Hi Matt_G,
You're right. It seems that even with "Host" button disabled it stills send a play message to Spark.
I've been searching for an option in Mainstage but i didn't find anything (btw there's not much parameters in preferences panel...)

I'm really sorry for the inconvenience caused. It could be interesting to contact Mainstage support in order to see what they can do about that...
.......testing.......

Matt_G

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: HELP Spark starts with every MainStage patch change.
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2015, 07:17:36 pm »
I have contacted apple! thank you for checking that out!

winihh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: HELP Spark starts with every MainStage patch change.
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2015, 09:39:35 am »

Hi all,

any solutions on this topic? I have the same problem: Spark 2 starts automatically with every mainstage patch.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines