May 29, 2015, 10:40:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?  (Read 2357 times)

dexfx69

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: -2
MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« on: January 19, 2013, 08:12:35 am »
Midi thru would be very helpful when setting up the Minibrute as part of a MIDI chain, otherwise it has to be last in the chain, and I already have devices with no MIDI thru in the chain (including MFB-522 Drum machine with no MIDI thru  :'()

Is this possible in a firmware update?

Bruno@arturia

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: 27
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2013, 02:14:05 pm »
yes it "could".
I add this to my user requested features list.
Bruno
Arturia Hardware

dexfx69

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: -2
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2013, 08:05:49 am »
WOW! Thanks for that sir! Great service!

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 4
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2013, 12:21:52 am »
buh-buh-buh BUMP!!

hope this will be (or has been) implemented soon! really want to use minibrute and ms-20 mini (when it gets here :)) together on the same line of midi cable, and these two are the only things that will be limited as the "last" one in a chain.

ms-20 mini doesn't have ANY out, so that's not a candidate

but hopefully my minibrute will be more than happy to pass the midi data through :)

please don't let this feature escape the next update! :)

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 4
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2013, 08:24:07 am »
bump?

anyone know the status of this?

aboutfacemusik

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2013, 11:49:08 am »
I concur, this would be amazing please ....

dexfx69

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: -2
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2013, 04:06:45 am »
I would think Bruno's been working on incorporating a lot of user requested features in the next OS update.

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 4
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2013, 04:51:16 am »
i hope so! i hope he confirms this one here :)

<3 you bruno :)

Gregiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2014, 07:29:31 am »
Another request for midi thru, please!!!

Carlotter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2014, 11:58:46 am »
Another request for MIDI thru please!

mouchon

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2014, 03:49:38 pm »
I totally send this.

Is anyone from Arturia reading these requests?

stevism

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 4
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #11 on: May 02, 2014, 01:36:34 am »
reading? yes probably lol

do they care? pretty obvious that's a NO lol  ???

Manns

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #12 on: May 15, 2014, 03:47:54 am »
Has anyone gotten the Minibrute "midi out" clock to respond to any piece of hardware ? I've got gear I have to use that only have "midi in" options.  Is there something in the manual I've overlooked to activate the "midi out" features?   I would not have purchased the Minibrute if I had known this ahead of time.  Someone from Arturia needs to address this issue in a firmware update or something.

escargot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 1
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2014, 09:30:38 am »
so that hasn't been updated in the latest OS?? so annoying that my 80s emax or S760 can do out/thru on the same port and not my current minibrute...

seedmole

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniBrute Midi Out - Can Midi Thru be added in firmware update?
« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2015, 06:16:09 am »
Could we at least get the midi clock data to send? I mean the midi clock data from the internal arpeggiator... it doesn't send via the midi out, making it completely useless, as it's just some solitary tap-tempo arpeggiator, cut off from the rest of the world. This synth already has enough problem getting into tune, and staying in tune, that it seems like just some crappy solo performer who thinks he can sing. If it can't stay in tune relative to other sound sources, and it can't send its midi clock data to those other sources to keep everything ticking at the same time, then what use is it?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines