April 19, 2015, 01:48:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Tempo (BPM) via Minibrute to a Roland Juno-D via MIDI  (Read 81 times)

Rob260259

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Tempo (BPM) via Minibrute to a Roland Juno-D via MIDI
« on: March 28, 2015, 11:33:10 pm »
How to get the BPM rate from the Minibrute to a Roland Juno-D? I have installed the MIDI wiring (MIDI-OUT & MIDI-IN) but the knob on the Arturia does nothing to the Roland...
Anyone?
« Last Edit: April 02, 2015, 11:17:01 am by Rob260259 »

seedmole

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tempo (BPM) on a Roland Juno-D via MIDI to Minibrute
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2015, 06:27:15 am »
I just had this same issue while trying to get the knob on the Minibrute to set the tempo parameter on my Studiologic Sledge. It doesn't work at all. Reading these forums shows that the Minibrute doesn't send any of its internal clock data via its midi output. For whatever reason....

Huge bummer, makes me wish I didn't spend this money. My music "career" (i.e., the progression of recordings I've made for myself over the years) stumbled a huge amount when I invested in this synth and got absolutely nothing in return.

Rob260259

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Tempo (BPM) from Minibrute to a Roland Juno-D via MIDI
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2015, 06:39:45 pm »
Damn..!! Thanks for the reply. So, basically the Minibrute is a stand-alone... :-(
« Last Edit: April 02, 2015, 11:18:22 am by Rob260259 »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines